Showing posts with label outfit. Show all posts
Showing posts with label outfit. Show all posts

Dec 6, 2011

Him & Her

top:zara, pants:gap, purse:zara, baubles:f21,jessica simpson, swarovski's, stolen(from my sisters closet :))









just a few photos from our date night this past weekend. we had a nice dinner over sushi +ahi tuna sandwich ( for me) + wait for it...a cheeseburger (for husband).  oh, and does anyone else have the hardest time choosing a restaurant to eat at?  i'm not a big fan of chains so I'm always on the lookout for family owned restaurants-that aren't downtown.  I love downtown, but sometimes, I like to stay close to home :-)

p.s.  that last picture is currently my desktop background. 
 i love it :-)

Nov 21, 2011

The Perfect Outfit//the tutu

Source: google.ie via Anne on Pinterest







Source: us.asos.com via Sunny on Pinterest



If there ever was an outfit to describe me , this right here would be it.  So very Carrie Bradshaw a la sex and the city.  It's girly, fun, and quirky- what more can a girl ask for?

Here's a diy tutorial for it here.  I wonder how this would look as a thanksgiving outfit...hmmmm

Aug 23, 2011

Lookbook: Clean & Colored

one of my favorite things about blogging is getting fashion inspiration from other bloggers.  within the past year of blogging, i've been more ambitious with the clothes i wear and how i style them.  i've always loved dressing up, but i never wanted the attention of being too fashionable (especially when it seems like all of your classmates are wearing their pajamas to class!!)  but then i decided that i shouldn't stunt my fashion experience or my wardrobe simply because other people may think that i was "too dressed up".  i absolutely loved walking into class everyday feeling polished and fresh.  it felt SO GOOD to hear nice compliments from my classmates and honestly it felt good knowing that i cared about how i looked.  

anyways, i figured it's been a while since i shared with you an outfit post.  i really would like to do more of these simply because they're fun and to give me the motivation to try out new looks. 




 but just out of curiosity how do you manage your outfit pictures?  do you take them yourself? with a tripod? or have someone take them for you?  do you prefer to take your pictures in the privacy of your own home or do you prefer a change of scenery?  do you take them everday and post them the very next day or post them sporadically?  i'd love to hear about tips you've learned along the way!!


Jun 21, 2011

Repeat Offender






I think I've worn this outfit 3 times in the past week.  Partly because we're moving and it's the first thing I've reached for, but mostly because I think it's a fun outfit.  I felt like I was an 80s girl..shirt tucked in, trouser jeans, and a faded pink blazer.  I've changed it up a teeny bit ( shirts & accessories) but overall the jeans and blazer are lovers.  

These pictures were taken right before the NKOTBSB concert .  My 10/22 year old self was freaking out...the .whole.time.  If you're debating on going, trust me..it's a good show.  I mean they pelvic thrusted like a hundred times.  
I'll share pictures soon.
xoxo

Jun 9, 2011

something old, something new

As soon as summer rolls around, all I can think about wearing is skirts and dresses.  I can't get enough of them.  And you know what else I can't get enough of?  Sequin anything.  (I wore a long purple sequin dress to my bridal shower...I need to get that dress back asap!)  I know that sequin is starting to become sort of a been there, done that thing.  But really...I want to embrace this trend while I can!  It's not everyday folks you can walk around in a shimmery top without people thinking you're insane.   Even though pleated skirts and sequined shirts have been around since my mom was my age..I still can't get enough of 'em!




{In case you're wondering: I'd tuck the shirt into the pleated skirt, and roll up the sleeves and leave the denim blazer open just for fun.  Downplay the whole thing with some nude accessories: lipstick, clutch, & pumps.  and add some fun with gold: rings & watch. I thought the turquoise was a fun little hint of color.}


I'm going to tap my feet together and wish for this outfit to magically appear in my closet.

May 31, 2011

Classic

Sometimes there's nothing better than a classic look. 
A little long black dress.
Winged eyeliner.
Red lipstick.
And a handsome man by your side.



Yep.
Nothing better than that.

oh, and my dress had pockets too.
(:

May 30, 2011

Abstract Art

I found this dress a few months ago at a local thrift store.  
There it was.  
A single sleeve with bright colors.  
I had to have it.  

But then off went my little baby into the closet.
And there it sat.
For 6 months.

It's not that I forgot about my sweet little dress, it's just that I needed to alter it just a little bit.
So I took in the sleeves..and the bust..and added a belt.
 So when we were invited to a henna for the following night, I wasn't sure what to wear.  
My sweet little abstract dress whispered to me.
And so I wore it.

And then I asked Alaa to take pictures of me.  
And then he rolled his eyes, looked at his watch, and said "The party started 30 minutes ago"
To which I replied, "Habibi...Arabs are always late."
So we went outside to take pictures, and found our awkward neighbors sitting on the steps/ in a parked car/ and chasing each other around with water guns.  I'm sure they thought we were loco and that I was conceited having my husband take pictures of me.   But they just don't get the hidden world of blogging.



And then while waiting to meet up with my mom + sisters we took more pictures. 
To which my husband rolled his eyes again and laughed at me.



Then we headed off to the party.

And we were right on time...

May 10, 2011

EBEW: Floral Love

Boo!  I scared you didn't I?  Sorry for the lack of posts..life has been CRAZY!  Why is it that when May comes and all of the sudden everyone wants to be born, have a birthday, graduate, move, or throw a barbecue? Either way, it's nice to finally see some real human faces ( opposed to the sleep and food deprived stressed out nursing student faces).  

Life is good.
 :)

So today Everybody, Everywear is doing a floral link up.  Can I be honest and say that this is my second floral outfit attempt?  Yesterday's outfit was cute..the pictures not so much.  I tried to re-create a better outfit today..but the pictures are still awkward. 

{Note to self: Find a way to take better pictures!}





Anyways, check out EBEW..it's so neat to see girls from all over the world taking on the floral trend.
Florals | Everybody, Everywear

Apr 20, 2011

Comfiest Outfit Ever

I woke up a half hour early on Monday and Alaa told me I should go ahead and get up. (He was already awake)  Instead, I went back to sleep....and woke up a half hour late.  Oops.  I didn't have much time to get ready so my wardrobe options were reeling through my head at an insane pace.  I wanted to be comfortable yet not look like a complete slob.    In the midst of everything, I think I created the comfiest outfit ever.  
I present to you my new go to outfit :)

{and incase you're wondering why I'm sitting on the floor..well, it's because I am not so clever at taking full length outfit pictures...I spared you the awkward ones}
Shirt: F21, Pants: Guess, Shoes: {Gift} Rocket Dog, Bracelets: F21 & NYC

{except for this awkward one}

Alaa and I went on a date to the mall this weekend.  Lo and behold there was a huge stand of easter hats beckoning me to try them on.  I was in heaven.  Can someone please buy one for me?  
I'll lurve you forever...
Alaa did talk me into getting a headband one.  It looks very Kate Middleton if I do say so myself.  Well, what do ya know...I'm all set for the Royal Wedding now! 
(FYI..I'm geeking out about the Royal Wedding... t-9 days!!)


And I thought I'd introduce you to my favorite pair of shoes. Can you tell that I wear them a lot?


And here's a sneak peak of a little project I'm working on.


I can't wait to finish it!
Next Next