Showing posts with label outfits. Show all posts
Showing posts with label outfits. Show all posts

Nov 3, 2011

Choose Your Favorite Outfit

So like I mentioned yesterday, I'm deliberating on a few outfit choices for my party tomorrow night.  Growing up, I was known for taking for-ever to get dressed (literally grabbing my shoes and putting them on in the car on the way to school late!  The school news anthem was dubbed mine because , inevitably, every morning I would walk in just after the bell rang and the song started.) 
 My only excuse is that a.) i'm a girl and b.)  i didn't know what to wear (story of any girls life!)  So to prevent the disastrous anxiety and "i hate how i look!"/ "i have nothing to wear"  I start planning my outfit as soon as possible.  What was that?  You're throwing a party in 3 weeks?  I'm instantly thinking of outfit options.

So without further adieu, here are my current options...which may or may not change.  
just call me ms. indecisive.

Outfit 1:
Top: Marshalls 
Skirt:  Gap 
Belt: Gap
Shoes : F21
{i'll probably add some polka dot tights to this one..the skirt is too short for a busy hostess to bend down in :)}

 Outfit 2:
Dress:  F21 {the dress is actually a deep purple (eggplant if you will)..it is no where near this color}
Belt:  CrazyBeautiful
Shoes:  Guess (i've literally had these for maybe 5 years?)
Baubles:  F21

Dress:  Macys?
Baubles:F21/ Jessica Simpson
Shoes:  Guess
{Same thing here, i'll add on some black polka dot tights}


{from right to left}
Nine West, Guess, F21
 Baubles:  Jessica Simpson, F21, Apricot Lane, and tons of other trendy stores

All of the accessories (belts, shoes, baubles) are 100% interchangeable.  And the wrist bangles will be worn for any outfit :)
P.S. do you spy my snake bangle and jaguar ring?  LOVE!

oh, and just for fun, check out Rachel Zoe's HQ (via coveteur)...Ummmm yes, Rachel, I die.
(and because I'm a creeper, this is my desktop background)

Aug 30, 2011

1 shirt, 3 different ways

let's face it, we don't have the option of wearing a brand spankin new outfit every time we go out.  but who cares?  it's fun to remix your clothes.  i played around creating three different outfits based on one shirt that i've been coveting.  yep, you can add a sheer leopard (or cheetah, who cares) shirt to my list of "must haves".

Look 1:  Fun
-pair this with hair in loose waves and completely down, like so


Look 2: Edgy
-pair this with hair in a high, messy pony tail, like this or a side braid like this

Look 3: Classic
- pair this with hair in an updo, like so


which one is your favorite: fun, edgy, or classic? i'm kind of leaning toward classic :)
and because i can never seem to make up my mind, my mind is reeling with a bunch of different ways to style the hair on these.    

p.s.  does anyone else worry about their hair more than their outfit?  or is it just me and my uncontrollable curls?
Next Next